Only those who have 100% configured all the elements related to the security and privacy of the contents that they create, visualize and share through their mobile will be completely safe. And to the surprise of many, this percentage is not exactly high, as most users do not know how to take care or the chaotic consequences that a failure in privacy could cause.
While making these adjustments will not guarantee complete security, they can help to protect the privacy of the user a little more. That’s why we give you some tips to protect your iPhone from excessive exposure of your information:
1) Notifications on the lock screen
Disable this option, so your messages will not remain in sight of any stranger who takes control of your mobile. In this way, you will guarantee that your information will be reserved and that no one will be able to access important data that could reach you through a message.
2) Turn off location
One of the great benefits of smartphones is the ability to share the location with other users, a fact that can serve to contact but also as a tool for third parties with bad intentions. The best thing to save yourself from this problem is to disable location data transmission.
3) Do not let them access your private data
Applications sometimes require access to private data, such as contacts or calendar. If you want to be sure we do not recommend that you allow it, and if you have already done that you think twice what information you need to share with these apps.
4) Remove the apps you do not use
In addition to saving space, if you delete those apps that for some reason you installed, but you no longer use you will be able to stay more protected, simply because if you do you will also eliminate the access that that app had to your information.
5) Decide conscientiously your search engine
If you have an iPhone, you can try DuckDuckGo, which does not store your information and therefore is safer. To choose it you must go to the Safari settings and make the change.
6) Enable data protection from theft
It is perhaps the clearest choice to protect yourself, but few iPhone users know or activate it. Thanks to this option, after ten failed attempts to access the mobile with the password, it will be blocked, and the data contained therein will be deleted so that nobody can access your information.